Home
Blog: What's New?
Choose Best Perfumes
Top Designer Brands:
Bvlgari
Chanel
Christian Dior
Dolce & Gabbana
Estée Lauder
Givenchy
Kenzo
Lancôme
Vera Wang
Celebrity Brands:
Britney Spears
JLO
Kim Kardashian
Sarah Jessica Parker
Interesting:
BBC Perfume Series (2011)
Perfume Ads
Perfume Articles
Perfume Gift Tips
Top Valentine Perfumes
About This Site:
About Us
Contact
SBI Secret
Site Policies


Google RSS button
My Yahoo! RSS button
My MSN RSS button


Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears (EDP) Women's Perfume Review: Circus Album & Tour Inspired Fantasy Perfume Flanker

Perfume Review

Name: Circus Fantasy
Perfume type/Volume: Eau de Parfum (EDP): 1.0 fl. oz. (30 ml), 1.7 fl. oz. (50 ml), 3.3 fl. oz. (100 ml)
Designer: Britney Spears for Elizabeth Arden
Perfumer: n/a
Launched: 2009
Perfume ad/spokesmodel: Do you make it hot?, starring Britney Spears; special promotional bonus CD including two songs from the Circus album: Circus, Kill the Lights

Olfactory group: Floral - Fruity

Notes (osmoz.com):
Top: Raspberry, Apricot Blossom
Middle: Blue Peony, Waterlily, Orchid
Base: Vanilla, Wood, Musks, Violet Candy

Intro

Circus Fantasy perfume by Britney Spears (EDP) is the eighth perfume in her hugely successful perfume line. A flanker fragrance to her Fantasy perfume, launched in 2005, Circus Fantasy was inspired by Britney Spears' sixth studio album Circus and the subsequent The Circus Starring Britney Spears tour. But the name of the perfume can be understood also symbolically, since Britney's private circus preceding the fragrance launch in 2009 has just quieted down and she appeared to have accepted the role of The Ringmaster, The Great Entertainer, The Great Pretender...


Britney Spears' Circus Fantasy: I'm a put-on-a-show kind of girl... All eyes on me in the center of the ring just like a circus... Everybody let go, we can make a dancefloor just like a circus...


The fragrance was launched September 2009 amidst the media clamor on a supposed competition between Mariah Carey and Britney Spears. It is remembered that the launch of Mariah's own perfume line, Forever, was held weeks prior to Britney's release of Circus Fantasy. A mere coincidence, as Elizabeth Arden personnel had clarified. I wonder if this wasn't just some genius campaign propaganda; after all both perfumes are sold by Elizabeth Arden. Interestingly the buzz just died down and Britney's perfume allegedly emerged the as another fragrance bestseller.

Circus Fantasy perfume by Britney Spears comes in light blue bottle finely studded with red crystals resembling that of her previous perfumes. The carton box looks like a souvenir from Britney's Circus tour.

Notes

Classified as a floral fruity perfume, Circus Fantasy perfume is midway between Fantasy and Midnight Fantasy... and somehow midway between feminine fragility and youthful exuberance. The fragrance is made for a woman who lives in the energy of youth and goes through life effortlessly. The fragrance opens up with the juicy fresh notes of candied raspberry and apricot blossom. The fruity top notes lead to the floral heart of blue peony, orchid and waterlily. Middle notes are somewhat hushed down because of the tangy raspberry but after some time they can be noticed. Gently seductive base notes are composed of sweet vanilla, woods, creamy musks and violet candy. These notes sum up the whole olfactory package into a soft, sensual fragrance but still incorporating its overall youthful character through the violet candy notes. The whole play with our olfactory senses makes it great for summer and casual wear.

Lady & Feelings

The fragrance is harmonized to embody feminine youthfulness, vitality and cheerfulness. The wearer gets hold of the sense of feminine softness and gentleness.

Occasions & Seasons

Circus Fantasy perfume is aimed at younger generations, e.g. teens or college students but it can be also used by women who like youthful enthusiasm.

Unlike some of the early installments of Britney Spears' perfumes, this one is most suitable for warmer seasons, especially for the summer. It is juicy, fruity and complementary to active, sunny, summery life. Circus Fantasy is most appropriate for casual wear, like a floral inspired chemise or a sleeveless linen dress. Freshness of the fragrance makes it great for daily use, like short summer trips and walks.

The biggest weakness of the perfume is its weak staying power, so be sure to reapply during the day. For those who have used other Fantasy perfumes, Circus Fantasy might appear to be repetitious and not very original; some customers compare the scent also to a bubble gum or cheap soap.

As a Gift?

If you happen to be looking for a gift for a girl or a young woman, you got to the right stuff with Circus Fantasy perfume by Britney Spears.
Circus Fantasy by Britney Spears (EDP)It makes a great neutral perfume gift for, appropriate for any occasion, which is also widely appealing (fresh & soft) and also very usable (everyday use and casual wear). However, the fragrance is less appropriate as a gift for mature women or romantic occasions.

The fragrance is available in three sizes 1 fl. oz. (30 ml), 1.7 fl. oz. (50 ml), and 3.3 fl. oz. (100 ml). Of course the larger it goes, the higher the price. You can check online for current price range on your own; the average price is somewhere between $35 - 60. If you've decided to buy this perfume, I would personally recommend the fragrance gift set instead. There are online perfume shops selling gift sets for as low as $23 (a set contains 1.0 fl. oz. EDP spray and a 3.3 fl. oz. body lotion). Usually gift sets contain some freebies and can be bought at a discount price, so an online checking for best promos is surely recommended.


Fantasy Circus perfume by Britney Spears (EDP) is a lighter and less sweet cousin of the original Fantasy perfume, inspired by her Circus Album & Tour. However, the perfume 'juice' is less colorful, loud and entertaining compared to its name and Britney's private circus going on prior to the perfume launch as well... So, I guess it is a kind of a muted souvenir of the Circus...

Quick Summary

Suitable for:
- Every day.
- Warmer seasons, especially summer.
- Excellent vacation fragrance.

Woman/Style:
- Teenage girl or young woman.
- Youthful.
- Casual wear.

Compliments:
- Fresh.
- Light.
- Less sweet than other Fantasy Perfumes.
- Youthful & cheerful.
- Excellent souvenir of Britney's Circus Album & Tour.

Critiques:
- Very weak staying power.
- Less seductive than other Britney's Fantasies.
- Can smell like a bubble gum or soap.
- Lacks originality compared to other Britney's Fantasies.

Rating:
7.0/10

What Is Your Opinion About Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears (EDP)?

Share your comment or your own perfume review of Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears (EDP).

Thank you!

[ ? ]

Upload 1-4 Pictures or Graphics (optional)[ ? ]

 

Click here to upload more images (optional)

Author Information (optional)

To receive credit as the author, enter your information below.

(first or full name)

(e.g., City, State, Country)

Submit Your Contribution

 submission guidelines.


(You can preview and edit on the next page)

What Other Visitors Have Said about Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears (EDP)...

Click below to see comments and perfume reviews of Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears (EDP) from other visitors to this page.

Enchanting visit to a seductive Circus Not rated yet
I just bought Britney's Circus Fantasy today, I know it has been out for a very long time, but I adore Britney and all her perfumes. Despite what other …

Click here to write your own.



Return from Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears to Britney Spears Perfumes


Return from Circus Fantasy Perfume by Britney Spears to Women's Perfumes


Follow/Share PWP:


Blog: What's New?
May 18, 2017

Os Melhores Perfumes Para Mulher Para o Natal de 2011: O Top 10 Dos Perfumes De Mulher Para Este Natal

Perfumes constituem excelentes presentes de Natal para quase todas as mulheres.

Continue reading "Os Melhores Perfumes Para Mulher Para o Natal de 2011: O Top 10 Dos Perfumes De Mulher Para Este Natal"

Dec 09, 2016

Vera Wang Fall 2012 Bridal Collection: Wanted!

The amazing looking Vera Wang talks about her new Fall 2012 Bridal Collection.

Continue reading "Vera Wang Fall 2012 Bridal Collection: Wanted!"

Oct 13, 2016

Lovely Perfume for Lovely Ladies and Occasions: Lovely by Sarah Jessica Parker (EDP)

Lovely perfume (EDP) by fashion icon Sarah Jessica Parker: lovely, classy, well-mannered, WIDELY wearable perfume and one of the most universal perfume gifts.

Continue reading "Lovely Perfume for Lovely Ladies and Occasions: Lovely by Sarah Jessica Parker (EDP)"

Jun 22, 2016

Keeping Up with Kim Kardashian Wedding Details: Perfumista Kim Kardashian's Own Wedding Perfume

You're too late! Kim Kardashian's wedding perfume Love is sold out! PS.: KK will sure do something about it (read: expect a Love flanker soon)!

Continue reading "Keeping Up with Kim Kardashian Wedding Details: Perfumista Kim Kardashian's Own Wedding Perfume"

Oct 26, 2015

Jacques Polge, Chanel Nose N° 3: Creator of Chanel Perfumes since 1978

For Jacques Polge, Chanel master nose No. 3, fragrance is a form of poetry that doesn't speak, but gives so much. Check out what he has to say about Chanel perfumes and perfumes in general.

Continue reading "Jacques Polge, Chanel Nose N° 3: Creator of Chanel Perfumes since 1978"

Jan 01, 2013

Flowerbomb Fan

I have been a devoted fan of Flowerbomb since I first inhaled its intoxicating aroma 6 years ago. Once a year, I happily drive to Nordstrom's to purchase

Continue reading "Flowerbomb Fan"

Apr 24, 2012

What Is the Perfume Hoax: A Reason to Be Alarmed or Not?

What is the perfume hoax? An urban legend primarily designed to spam our news and email boxes and to feed our hidden thrills for mystery and fears.

Continue reading "What Is the Perfume Hoax: A Reason to Be Alarmed or Not?"

Apr 18, 2012

P. Fareio

Dear Chanel, My favorite was Chanel #5. I am now disabled due to a brain tumor, but am ready to get back out there. However getting around is limited.

Continue reading "P. Fareio"

Apr 08, 2012

BBC Perfume Series (2011): Something Old, Something New, Bottling the Memory and The Smell of the Future

BBC Perfume Series is a fascinating documentary about the world of perfumes, perfume making and global perfume industry.

Continue reading "BBC Perfume Series (2011): Something Old, Something New, Bottling the Memory and The Smell of the Future"

Feb 17, 2012

What a lovely mind!

I so enjoyed this interview. I have visited White Lotus Aromatics website often and I am delighted every time! Good work from both Mr. & Mrs. McMahon!

Continue reading "What a lovely mind!"

Feb 11, 2012

Women's Perfumes Reviews - Helping You Find the Best Perfume for Your Needs

Site about women's perfume gifts, providing the most important information about the best selling top designer and celebrity perfumes.

Continue reading "Women's Perfumes Reviews - Helping You Find the Best Perfume for Your Needs"

Nov 27, 2011

Best Perfumes for Women

Check our selection of best perfumes for women by different holidays, occasions, seasons, age groups and styles.

Continue reading "Best Perfumes for Women"

Nov 17, 2011

Vera Wang Perfumes for Women: Soft, Youthful, Feminine - From Vera Wang Princess to Vera Wang Bride

Looking for a perfect bridal perfume? Ask Vera Wang, Queen of Wedding Gowns: Vera Wang, Bouquet, Sheer Veil, Look, Truly Pink and more.

Continue reading "Vera Wang Perfumes for Women: Soft, Youthful, Feminine - From Vera Wang Princess to Vera Wang Bride"

Oct 30, 2011

Best Halloween Perfumes for Women: Top 5 Women's Perfumes for Perfect Halloween Party

Halloween Party Perfumes Oops Pumpkins

Five best Halloween perfumes to go with the Halloween party costumes and character transformations.

Check out what wear: Bossy She-Devil, Honey Bunny Pumpkin Pie, Virginal Schoolgirl, Sporty No-Hollaback Girl and Drag Queen Justine Beaver.

Continue reading "Best Halloween Perfumes for Women: Top 5 Women's Perfumes for Perfect Halloween Party"

Sep 09, 2011

Interesting article...

Fragrances are one of the defining memories of any trip to India. I have just spent the last four months living in the remote hills in India and would

Continue reading "Interesting article..."

Sep 09, 2011

Great interview, great company

I've got such respect for companies that totally know what they're selling and how/where their products are produced. It shows they care for the customers

Continue reading "Great interview, great company"

Sep 08, 2011

Enchanting visit to a seductive Circus

I just bought Britney's Circus Fantasy today, I know it has been out for a very long time, but I adore Britney and all her perfumes. Despite what other

Continue reading "Enchanting visit to a seductive Circus"

Sep 07, 2011

Well done!

Hi, what a great interview!!! I hope you'll keep posting more since I love your website and enjoy reading about everything you write. Thank you, Bib

Continue reading "Well done!"

Sep 06, 2011

Interview with Christopher McMahon, White Lotus Aromatics: Sublime Beauty of Natural Aromatics

Christopher McMahon (White Lotus Aromatics) talks about his aromatic journeys, the rise of natural perfumery and raw aromatic materials used in it.

Continue reading "Interview with Christopher McMahon, White Lotus Aromatics: Sublime Beauty of Natural Aromatics"

Aug 26, 2011

Hypnotic Poison Eau Sensuelle by Dior (EDT) Perfume Review: Let's Cuddle!

Hypnotic Poison Eau Sensuelle by Dior (EDT) - bewitching temptress, but more shy than her older & bolder sister, Hypnotic Poison perfume (EDT)!

Continue reading "Hypnotic Poison Eau Sensuelle by Dior (EDT) Perfume Review: Let's Cuddle!"

Aug 20, 2011

Secret to Financial Freedom: Build a Long-Term Profitable Website about Your Passion or Hobby

If you are like me (working 9-5 for somebody else, bored with day time job, earning average money), this will probably interest you...

Continue reading "Secret to Financial Freedom: Build a Long-Term Profitable Website about Your Passion or Hobby"

Aug 18, 2011

Keeping Up with Kim Kardashian Wedding Details: Perfumista Kim Kardashian's Own Wedding Perfume

Kim Kardashian - Left Bootylicious ProfileYou're too late!

Bootylicious Kim Kardashian's wedding perfume Love was sold out 10 days after its launch in early August 2011!

All you're left with to prepare yourself for watching the Royal Wedding No. 2 this Saturday, are Kim's other two voluptuous juices, Gold and Kim Kardashian, or her sister Khloe and Lamar's Unbreakable.

P.S.: KK, the money-making machine of the Kardashian Clan, will think of something about the wedding after-party juice (read: Love flanker), guaranteed!


Continue reading "Keeping Up with Kim Kardashian Wedding Details: Perfumista Kim Kardashian's Own Wedding Perfume"

Aug 10, 2011

BBC Perfume Series (2011), Episode 3: The Smell of the Future

Never Mind USA and EU - Axe body spray is now made for teenage boys from Brazil. Episode 3 of BBC Perfume Series takes a look into the crystal ball of global perfume industry.

Continue reading "BBC Perfume Series (2011), Episode 3: The Smell of the Future"

Aug 06, 2011

BBC Perfume Series (2011), Episode 2: Bottling the Memory

In the Episode 2 of BBC Perfume Series we enter the creative world of perfumers, the poetical scientists, that can trigger our memories and emotions with their liquid masterpieces.

Continue reading "BBC Perfume Series (2011), Episode 2: Bottling the Memory"

Aug 03, 2011

BBC Perfume Series (2011), Episode 1: Something Old, Something New

BBC Perfume Series, Episode 1, compares 'old' vs. 'new' school of perfume making and perfume marketing: ancient perfume giant Guerlain vs. very creative, very contemporary Tommy Hilfiger. Pun intended.

Continue reading "BBC Perfume Series (2011), Episode 1: Something Old, Something New"

Jun 02, 2011

Marilyn Monroe for Chanel No. 5 Perfume: First Celebrity Perfume Endorsement - For Free

Marilyn Monroe's famous quote that she wears only a few drops of Chanel No. 5 perfume in bed, was the first (free!) endorsement of a perfume, skyrocketing the sales.

Continue reading "Marilyn Monroe for Chanel No. 5 Perfume: First Celebrity Perfume Endorsement - For Free"

May 27, 2011

Coco Chanel in Movies and Books: Sometimes True Life is More Fictional than Any Fiction

Coco Chanel's from rags to riches life story full of thrills and mysteries offers a top fiction in itself - even 4 decades after Mlle Chanel's death.

Continue reading "Coco Chanel in Movies and Books: Sometimes True Life is More Fictional than Any Fiction"




Copyright © 2009-2011 Precious-Womens-Perfumes.com | All Rights Reserved | All trademarks used are properties of their respective owners